The Sovereign Art Foundation 2019

Photo by

The Sovereign Art Foundation Students Prize has returned to the Isle of Man for the third year running.

After an intense initial closed judging (phase 1), 12 finalists have been shortlisted. This year the exhibition is being held at the Youth Arts Centre (YAC) for a month from 19 October to 18 November - please refer to the calendar for specific opening times. Entry is free and there is wheelchair access.

The Sovereign Art Foundation is also proud to be supporting the local charity Youth Arts Isle of Man (registered charity 1176) in 2019. Please help us make a difference by making some purchases, donating or even placing orders for some amazing collectable slates printed with your favourite artwork at the exhibition or via their Facebook page

Public Vote

The public is once again invited to participate by choosing your favourite piece of artwork. It is strongly recommended that you vote in person at the YAC where one is able to truly appreciate the artworks 'in the flesh'. On-site voting commences on Saturday 19 October 2019. If you are unable to visit the exhibition in person, you are also able to cast your vote online either via the Sovereign Art Foundation website or Facebook. Further details to follow when online voting commences on Monday 21 October 2019.

During the exhibition, judging (phase 2) will also take place where a judging panel will cast their professional votes after accessing the artwork in person. The judging panel is made up of many familiar names and recognised artists.

Meet the 2019 Judging Panel:

Anna Clucas
Carola Rush
Eve Adams
Howard T.D. Bilton (Phase 1)
Irini Newby
Jeremy Paul
Maureen Kennaugh

The 2019 Student Prizes:

Judges 1st Prize - Student £1000 & School £1500
Judges 2nd Prize - Student £ 500& School £ 750
Public Vote Award - Student £1000

The Sovereign Art Foundation would like to take this opportunity to thank their sponsors for this event:

Michaela Macdonald Photography
Dr. Draw
Chef World

*Winners will be announced on Tuesday 10 December 2019 via Facebook.*

A sponsored body of
The Department of Education, Sport and Culture
Rheynn Ynsee, Spoyrt as Cultoor
Isle of Man Government
Reiltys Ellan Vannin
Isle of man Government